Which of the following Indonesian islands are located just across Singapore?

What islands are part of Singapore?

What is the island off Singapore?

The main island of Singapore is well connected to the highly popular Sentosa Island which offers a variety of world-class theme parks and luxury hotels. Even so, there are several other outlying islands off Singapore that are worth exploring, all of which are less developed and less crowded.

What are the 5 main islands of Indonesia?

The largest islands are Sumatra, Java, Kalimantan (Indonesian Borneo), Sulawesi, and the Indonesian part of New Guinea (known as Papua or Irian Jaya).

Does Singapore have 63 islands?

At present, Singapore has about 63 islands, with only 3 being inhabited and 7 of them (including those in Western Water Catchment as they are in the SAFTI live firing area) belonging to the Singapore Armed Forces.

Which islands can you fly to from Singapore?

15 Top Islands near Singapore

  • Gili, Indonesia. Time from Singapore: 5 hours. …
  • Telunas Private Island. Time from Singapore: 2 hours and 30 minutes. …
  • Rawa, Malaysia. Time from Singapore: 4 hours. …
  • Bali, Indonesia. Time from Singapore: 2 and 45 minutes. …
  • Lombok, Indonesia. …
  • Krabi Islands, Thailand. …
  • Koh Samui, Thailand. …
  • Cempedak, Indonesia.
THIS IS FUNNING:  Your question: Are there more females than males in the Philippines?

In what country is Maldives located?

How do you get to Sugi Island from Singapore?

Traveling from Singapore to Sugi Island is pretty simple. International ferries that ply between Harbourfront, Singapore to Sekupang Ferry Terminal in Balam Island. It costs a total of 47 Singapore dollar for a round trip. Further, you can reach the Sugi Island through the local ferries.

What are the six main islands of Indonesia?

Broadly, there are six major Indonesia islands that are worth mentioning about – namely, Sunda Islands, Sumatra, Java, Borneo, Maluku Island, and New Guinea.

What are the 5 super priority tourism destinations in Indonesia?

The Ministry of Tourism and Creative Economy of the Republic of Indonesia has officially put five destinations as priority destinations for Indonesia’s tourism. These stunning destinations are Lake Toba, Borobudur, Mandalika, Labuan Bajo and Likupang.

What 6 countries make up Indonesia?

The country’s capital, Jakarta, is the world’s second-most populous urban area. Indonesia shares land borders with Papua New Guinea, East Timor, and the eastern part of Malaysia.


Republic of Indonesia Republik Indonesia (Indonesian)
Show globe Show map of ASEAN Show all
Capital and largest city Jakarta 6°10′S 106°49′E