Who are the government officials in the Philippines?

Who are the Philippine government officials?

Order of precedence

  • HE President (Rodrigo Roa Duterte)
  • HE Vice president (Leni Robredo)
  • Former presidents of the Philippines (by seniority of assuming office): …
  • President of the Senate (Vicente Sotto III)
  • Speaker of the House of Representatives (Lord Allan Velasco)
  • Chief Justice (Alexander Gesmundo)

What are the government positions in the Philippines?

Cabinet secretaries

  • Executive Secretary.
  • Secretary of Agrarian Reform.
  • Secretary of Agriculture.
  • Secretary of Budget and Management.
  • Secretary of Education.
  • Secretary of Energy.
  • Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources.
  • Secretary of Finance.

What is the order of government officials?

The order of succession specifies that the office passes to the vice president; if the vice presidency is simultaneously vacant, or if the vice president is also incapacitated, the powers and duties of the presidency pass to the speaker of the House of Representatives, president pro tempore of the Senate, and then …

What are public officials?

Public official means any executive, official, or employee of a Governmental Authority, political party or member of a political party, political candidate; executive, employee or officer of a public international organization; or director, officer or employee or agent of a wholly owned or partially state-owned or …

THIS IS FUNNING:  What is the cheapest month to visit Thailand?

What are the different positions to be elected in the Philippines?

The president, vice-president, and the senators are elected for a six-year term, while the members of the House of Representatives, governors, vice-governors, members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (provincial board members), mayors, vice-mayors, members of the Sangguniang Panlungsod/members of the Sangguniang Bayan ( …

What are the 3 branches of government in Philippines?

The Philippines is a republic with a presidential form of government wherein power is equally divided among its three branches: executive, legislative, and judicial. The government seeks to act in the best interests of its citizens through this system of check and balance.

What is the highest position in the Philippine government?

Executive power is exercised by the government under the leadership of the President. Judicial power is vested in the courts with the Supreme Court of the Philippines as the highest judicial body.

Government of the Philippines.

Legislative branch
Court Supreme Court
Seat Manila

What are the 5 levels of government?

The U.S. Constitution mandates that all States uphold a “republican form” of government, although the three-branch structure is not required.

  • Executive Branch. In every state, the Executive Branch is headed by a governor who is directly elected by the people. …
  • Legislative Branch. …
  • Judicial Branch. …
  • Local Government.

What is the 3 levels of government?

Government in the United States consists of three separate levels: the federal government, the state governments, and local governments.