Your question: How many presidents have there been in Vietnam?

How many presidents were there in Vietnam?

Officially there have been 11 presidents, but there have, in total, been 12 presidents should the one of South Vietnam be counted.

What president was in office during Vietnam?

President Richard M. Nixon assumed responsibility for the Vietnam War as he swore the oath of office on January 20, 1969. He knew that ending this war honorably was essential to his success in the presidency.

Why did President Johnson entered the Vietnam War?

Acting on the belief that Hanoi would eventually weaken when faced with stepped up bombing raids, Johnson and his advisers ordered the U.S. military to launch Operation Rolling Thunder, a bombing campaign against the North.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Did Jackie talk about Malaysia's kids?