How does the Philippine Constitution define our national territory?

What are the purposes of national territory?

To develop credible military capability for deterrence and defense against any hostile foreign power or entity that might challenge sovereignty and territorial integrity.

How is the Philippine territory measured?

The geographical configuration of the Philippine archipelago, as defined in the Treaty of Paris, appears to be in the form of a vast rectangle, measuring 600 miles in width and over 1,200 miles in length.

What are the three domains of the Philippines national territory?

What are the three domains of Philippine national territory explain each? The components of the territory of the state are the terrestrial, fluvial, maritime and aerial domains.

What is the national territory of the Philippines all about?

The national territory comprises the Philippine archipelago, with all the islands and waters embraced therein, and all other territories over which the Philippines has sovereignty or jurisdiction, consisting of its terrestrial, fluvial and aerial domains, including its territorial sea, the seabed, the subsoil, the …

What are the three components of a territory?

In the first section the concept of territorial governance is presented. Its three main components –cognitive, socio-political, and organizational-technological– are presented in the second section.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Is August a good time to visit Vietnam and Cambodia?

What was the basis for determining the national territory of the Philippines?

The fundamental position of the Philippines regarding the extent of its territorial and maritime boundaries is based on two contentious premises: first, that the limits of its national territory are the boundaries laid down in the 1898 Treaty of Paris which ceded the Philippines from Spain to the UnitedStates; and …

Why does the Philippines use the straight baseline method to determine its territorial sea?

The Philippines needs to establish archipelagic baselines mainly 1) for the purpose of ensuring the national security and territorial integrity of the more than 7,100 islands and waters comprising the Philippine archipelago; and 2) for economic reasons, to enable the Philippines to establish the different maritime …

How many territories does the Philippines have?

Of these fifty-two landforms, only five islands, two cays, and three reefs are under Philippine occupation: the Flat Island (Patag), the Loaita Island (Kota), the Nanshan Island (Lawak), the Thitu Island (Pagasa), the West York Island (Likas), the Lankiam Cay (Panata), the Northeast Cay (Parola), the Irving Reef ( …

What are the different zones of Philippine territory?

– The maritime zones of the Philippines are comprised of the 5 Internal, Waters, Archipelagic Waters, Territorial Sea, Contiguous Zone, Exclusive Economic 6 Zone (EEZ) and Continental Shelf. All territories of the Philippines generate their respective 7 maritime zones in accordance with international law.