What is the eight largest island in the Philippines?

What are the largest islands in the Philippines?

The country can be divided into three main areas: Luzon (the largest, northernmost island, which includes Manila); a group of islands called the Visayas (including the major islands Panay, Negros, Cebu, Bohol, Leyte, Samar, and Masbate); and Mindanao, the second-largest island in the Philippines, found at the southern …

What are the 8 largest islands in the world?

8 largest islands in the world

  • New Guinea, Indonesia, and Papua New Guinea – 785,753 km. …
  • Kalimantan Island, Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia – 748 168 km. …
  • Madagascar – 587,713 km. …
  • Baffin Island, Canada – 507.451 km. …
  • Sumatra Island, Indonesia – 473.481km. …
  • Honshu Island, Japan – 225.800km. …
  • Victoria Island, Canada – 217,291 km.

Is the 7th largest island the Philippines?

Mindoro is the seventh-largest island in the Philippines. It is located off the coast of Luzon, and northeast of Palawan. The southern coast of Mindoro forms the northeastern extremum of the Sulu Sea.

What are the 3 largest islands in the Philippines?

The Biggest Islands Of The Philippines

Rank Island Area
1 Luzon 42,458 square miles
2 Mindanao 37,657 square miles
3 Samar 5,185 square miles
4 Negros 5,139 square miles

Is Britain the 8th largest island in the world?

Great Britain

THIS IS FUNNING:  Who does Singapore import food from?

The island of Great Britain is the largest island in Europe, ninth largest in the world and the largest island in the United Kingdom. It includes the countries of England, Scotland and Wales but not Northern Ireland.

What are the biggest islands?