Which is the capital city of Malaysia?

What is the second capital of Malaysia?

Putrajaya, city and federal territory of Malaysia, located in west-central Peninsular Malaysia. It is situated 15 miles (25 km) south of the capital, Kuala Lumpur, and serves as the country’s administrative centre.

Is Selangor the capital of Malaysia?

The state capital of Selangor is Shah Alam and its royal capital is Klang.

Selangor in Malaysia
Coordinates: 3°20′N 101°30′ECoordinates: 3°20′N 101°30′E
Capital Shah Alam
Royal capital Klang

How many cities are there in Malaysia?

Malaysia has 2 cities with more than a million people, 35 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 115 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in Malaysia is Kota Bharu, with a population of 1,459,994 people.

What are the 13 states of Malaysia?

Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Selangor, and Terengganu have sultans, while Perlis has a raja (“king”), and Negeri Sembilan is ruled by the Yang di-Pertuan Besar (“chief ruler”).

What is the capital of Singapore?

Singapore became the regional capital in 1836. Prior to Raffles’ arrival, there were only about a thousand people living on the island, mostly indigenous Malays along with a handful of Chinese.

Is Malaysia a poor country?

Malaysia is one of the most open economies in the world with a trade to GDP ratio averaging over 130% since 2010. … Having revised its national poverty line in July 2020, 5.6% of Malaysian households are currently living in absolute poverty.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Quick Answer: Who was the Communist leader of North Vietnam after Vietnam is split in two in 1954?

What is the capital of Malaysia and what is the currency of Malaysia?

The capital city of Malaysia is Kuala Lumpur. The currency used in Malaysia is the Malaysian ringgit, formerly known as the Malaysian dollar.

Does Malaysia have two capitals?

Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya ― Malaysia getting two capitals is a recent thing. Kaula Lumpur acts as the national capital, whereas Putrajaya hosts the federal Government.