Who is the current president of Myanmar?

ASEAN Regional Forum

Who was the last president of Myanmar?

Presidents of Burma/Myanmar (1948–present)

Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Left office
Republic of the Union of Myanmar (2011–present)
8 Thein Sein သိန်းစိန် (born 1944) 30 March 2016
9 Htin Kyaw ထင်ကျော် (born 1946) 21 March 2018 (resigned.)

Who is Myanmar first president?

Sao Shwe Thaik became the president of the Union of Burma on 4 January 1948 at its independence, served as the head of state until 16 March 1952. The following is his first presidential address to the nation on the day of independence, 4 January 1948.

Is Myanmar still under military rule?

Military rule in Myanmar (also known as Burma) lasted from 1962 to 2011 and resumed in 2021. … The first military rule began in 1958 and direct military rule started when Ne Win captured power through a coup d’état in 1962.

Who is the king of Myanmar?

Thibaw Min

Thibaw သီပေါ‌မင်း
Predecessor Mindon Min
Successor Empire abolished (Victoria as Empress of India)
Prime Minister Kinwun Mingyi U Kaung
Born Yay Set (ရေစက်)1 January 1859 Saturday, 12th waning of Nadaw 1220 ME Mandalay, Konbaung Burma

Why is Aung San Suu Kyi famous?

Aung San Suu Kyi (born 19 June 1945 in Yangon, Burma) is a human rights activist, Nobel Peace Prize winner, and State Counsellor of Myanmar. Suu Kyi was not able to be president. Instead, she became the State Counsellor of Myanmar. … She is the leader of the National League for Democracy in Burma and a famous prisoner.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Where does Vietnam get its water?

Who is the first president of Bhutan?

Prime ministers (Lyonchen)

No. Name (Birth–Death) King (Reign)
1 Jigme Palden Dorji (1919–1964) Jigme Dorji (1952–1972)
Vacant (6 April 1964–25 July 1964)
Lhendup Dorji (1935–2007) Acting Prime Minister

Who was the first President of Laos?

President of Laos

President of the Lao People’s Democratic Republic
Constituting instrument Constitution of Laos
Inaugural holder Souphanouvong
Formation 2 December 1975
Deputy Vice President

What is the capital of Myanmar?