How many areas are there in Myanmar?

What are the seven regions in Myanmar?

They are Kachin State, Kayah State, Kayin State, Chin State, Sagaing Region, Taninthayi Region, Bago Region, Magway Region, Mandalay Region, Mon State, Rakhine State, Yangon Region, Shan State, Ayeyawady Region and Union territories.

How many towns are there in Myanmar?

Lashio is the country’s largest town, with about 144,000 people. About 236 Myanmar towns have populations of over 5,000 people.


Name 2021 Population
Kyain Seikgyi Township 246,065
Bago 244,376
Pathein 237,089
Monywa 182,011

How many parts is Myanmar divided?

Myanmar States and Regions. Note: Since 20 Aug 2010, Myanmar is divided into 7 Dyinè (States), 7 Taing (Regions) and the Naypyidaw Union Territory.

What is the main region of Myanmar?

Myanmar is divided into seven yin (regions), seven pyine (states), and one union territory.

Primary subdivisions:

Region Ayeyarwady
Area(km.²) 35,167
Area(mi.²) 13,578
Capital Pathein
Pc 10

How many villages and towns are there in Myanmar?

A village (Burmese: ကျေးရွာ, kyei-ywa; or ရွာ, ywa) is the smallest subdivision of Myanmar’s rural village tracts. As of August 2015, there are 70,838 villages in Myanmar.

How many religions are there in Myanmar?

Basic facts. Myanmar has a population of 54 million (2009 est.), of which 90% profess Theravada Buddhism (49 million), 4% Christianity (1.65 million Baptists and 550,000 Roman Catholics), 4% Islam (2.2 million), 1% Hinduism (550,000), and the remaining 1% consists of Mahayana Buddhism, Vajrayana Buddhism and Animism.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Frequent question: How is electricity sold in Singapore?

What is the main religion of Myanmar?

There is significant demographic correlation between ethnicity and religion. Theravada Buddhism is the dominant religion among the majority Bamar ethnic group and among the Shan, Rakhine, Mon, and numerous other ethnic groups.

What is Myanmar region code?

Myanmar Country Code +95.