What country was once a territory of Indonesia?

What is the territory of Indonesia?

The territory of the Republic of Indonesia stretches from 6°08′ N latitude to 11°15′ S latitude, and from 94°45′ E to 141°05′ E longitude. Total Area of Indonesia is 1,919,440 sq km (Land Area: 1,826,440 sq km; Water Area: 93,000 sq km). The five main islands are: Sumatra (473,606 sq.

What are the countries that colonized Indonesia?

The Indonesian archipelago was colonized by the Dutch during two periods: 1605-1799 by the Dutch East India Company and 1825-1930s by the Dutch government. Portugal occupied Malacca from 1511 to 1641, when it was taken over by the Dutch; and continued the rule over Timor.

Which country first Colonised Indonesia?

Colonial Period of Indonesia. The colonial period of Indonesia did not immediately start when the Dutch first arrived in the archipelago at the end of the 16th century. Instead, it was a slow process of political expansion that took centuries to reach the territorial boundaries of present-day Indonesia.

Which country is Thailand and Indonesia connected?

The two countries have since enjoyed a cordial bilateral relationship. Both countries have established embassies in each capitals, Indonesia has their embassy in Bangkok and consulate in Songkhla, while Thailand has their embassy in Jakarta.

Indonesia–Thailand relations.

Indonesia Thailand
Embassy of Indonesia, Bangkok Embassy of Thailand, Jakarta

Was Indonesia a part of India?

Both countries are neighbours, as India’s Andaman and Nicobar Islands share a maritime border with Indonesia along the Andaman Sea. The Indian-Indonesian relationship stretches back for almost two millennia.

India–Indonesia relations.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Is Bangkok time zone Same with Philippines?
India Indonesia
Embassy of India, Jakarta Embassy of Indonesia, New Delhi

Who invaded Indonesia?

The Japanese Empire occupied the Dutch East Indies (now Indonesia) during World War II from March 1942 until after the end of the war in September 1945.