What is ASCC in Asean?

What are the ten areas of cooperation promoted by the ASCC?

Areas of cooperation in this community include culture, arts and information, disaster management, education, environment, health, labour, rural development and poverty eradication, social welfare and development, youth and civil service cooperation.

What are the 3 community pillars of ASEAN?

shall be established comprising three pillars, namely political and security cooperation, economic cooperation, and socio-cultural cooperation…”

Why cultural diversity is significant in ASEAN region?

ASEAN’s diversity is reflected in the colorful lives of its people. … ASEAN people are greatly influenced by the region’s rich history, diverse customs and traditions, religious beliefs, economic progress, innovation, and technological sophistication.

What does ASCC stand for?


Acronym Definition
ASCC American Society for the Control of Cancer (now American Cancer Society)
ASCC American Society of Concrete Contractors
ASCC Army Service Component Command
ASCC Automatic Sequence Controlled Calculator

What is the full form of ASCC?

ASCC – Automatic Sequence-controlled Calculator.

What are the goals of ASCC?

The primary goal of the ASCC is to contribute to realising an ASEAN Community that is people-centred and socially responsible with a view to achieving enduring solidarity and unity among the nations and peoples of ASEAN by forging a common identity and building a caring and sharing society which is inclusive and …

THIS IS FUNNING:  Question: Can you send money to the Philippines through Western Union?

What is an example of sociocultural?

The definition of sociocultural is something that involves the social and cultural aspects. An example of sociocultural is a focus of study in anthropology. An example of sociocultural is knowing about the people around you and their family backgrounds. Of or relating to both society and culture.

What is the vision of Asean in 2020?

ASEAN shall have, by the year 2020, established a peaceful and stable Southeast Asia where each nation is at peace with itself and where the causes for conflict have been eliminated, through abiding respect for justice Page 2 and the rule of law and through the strengthening of national and regional resilience.

What is Bali Concord II?

The Bali Concord II, named after the Declaration of ASEAN Concord, or The Bali Concord, which was produced at the First ASEAN Summit in Bali in 1976, consists of three pillars, namely an ASEAN Security Community (ASC), an ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) and an ASEAN Socio-cultural Community (ASCC) among ASEAN member …

What is the most important ASEAN pillar?

The three pillars of the ASEAN Community, namely the ASEAN Political-Security Community (APSC), the ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) and the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community (ASCC), are the most crucial areas deemed necessary for the progress and evolution of ASEAN and its peoples.

What are the 4 pillars of Asean Economic Community?

In 2007, ASEAN developed its Blueprint for the ASEAN Economic Community. The Blueprint identified four “pillars” of the AEC to create a single market and production base, a competitive economic region, a region of equitable economic development, and a globally integrated regional economy.

THIS IS FUNNING:  How many dialogue are there in the Philippines?