What was the original capital of Thailand?

Where is Ayutthaya now?

Ayutthaya Kingdom

Ayutthaya Kingdom อาณาจักรอยุธยา Anachak Ayutthaya
Today part of Thailand Malaysia Myanmar Cambodia

How many capitals did Thailand have?

The Four Capitals of Thailand | Thai Language Blog.

What was Bangkok previously called?

The name Krung Thep and Krung Thep Maha Nakhon, both shortened forms of the full ceremonial name, began to be used near the end of the 19th century. Foreigners, however, continued to refer to the city by the name Bangkok, which has seen continued use until this day.

When did Ayutthaya become Siam?

Since many of Ayutthaya’s neighbours called the country “Siam” or a name similar to it, the Tai of Ayutthaya came to be known as the Siamese. Ayutthaya (Ayudhya) kingdom, mid-15th century.

When did Thailand change its name?

Following a bloodless revolution in 1932, it became a constitutional monarchy and changed its official name to Thailand, which was an ally of Japan in World War II.


Kingdom of Thailand ราชอาณาจักรไทย (Thai) Ratcha-anachak Thai
• Rattanakosin Kingdom 6 April 1782
• Constitutional monarchy 24 June 1932
THIS IS FUNNING:  How much does it cost to ship a package to Vietnam?