Which are nations of Southeast Asia Brainly?

What are examples of nations of Southeast Asia Brainly?

The 11 countries in Southeast Asia that make up the Southeast Asia includes the following countries viz.

  • Brunei.
  • Burma (Myanmar)
  • Cambodia.
  • Indonesia.
  • Laos.
  • Malaysia.
  • Philippines.
  • Singapore.

Which of the following countries are island nations in Southeast Asia Brainly?

The insular region of Southeast Asia includes the countries of Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, East Timor, Indonesia, and the Philippines.

Which of the following nations are located in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Which of the following countries is an island country in Asia?

Taiwan, officially known as the Republic of China, is an island country in Asia that occupies a total area of 36,197 square km and has an estimated population of 23,550,077 people. Located approximately 180 km southeast of China, Taiwan is separated from mainland Asia by the Taiwan Strait.

Which of the following countries are island nations?

Island Nations, islands that are sovereign states.

Country Capital City Area (km²)
Sri Lanka Colombo 65,610
Cuba Havana 109,886
Haiti Port-au-Prince 27,750
Dominican Republic Santo Domingo 48,310
THIS IS FUNNING:  Quick Answer: How much is a water buffalo in Thailand?

Which of the following countries is not an island?

Sweden is not an island. Sweden, country located on the Scandinavian Peninsula in northern Europe. The name Sweden was derived from the Svear, or Suiones, a people mentioned as early as 98 CE by the Roman author Tacitus.

How many countries are in East Asia?

The modern states of East Asia include China, Japan, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan.

East Asia.

Area 11,840,000 km2 (4,570,000 sq mi) (3rd)
Countries show 6 states
Dependencies show 2 autonomous dependencies
Languages Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Mongolian, Tibetan, Others
Time zones UTC+7, UTC+8 & UTC+9