Who is the first prime minister of Cambodia?

Who was the first leader of Cambodia?

French protectorate of Cambodia (1863–1945)

No. Name (Birth–Death) Reign
1 Norodom (1834–1904) 19 October 1860
2 Sisowath (1840–1927) 27 April 1904
3 Sisowath Monivong (1875–1941) 9 August 1927

What is the Prime Minister of Cambodia called?

Hun Sen (/hʊn sɛn/; Khmer: ហ៊ុន សែន, Khmer pronunciation: [hun saen]; born 5 August 1952) is a Cambodian politician and former military commander who has served as the prime minister of Cambodia since 1985. He is the longest-serving head of government of Cambodia, and one of the longest-serving leaders in the world.

Who was the first prime minister to be appointed?

Prime Minister of the United Kingdom

Prime Minister of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Appointer The Crown
Term length At HM Pleasure
Inaugural holder Sir Robert Walpole
Formation 3 April 1721

Who ruled Cambodia?

The Khmer Rouge was a brutal regime that ruled Cambodia, under the leadership of Marxist dictator Pol Pot, from 1975 to 1979. Pol Pot’s attempts to create a Cambodian “master race” through social engineering ultimately led to the deaths of more than 2 million people in the Southeast Asian country.

Who is the first male prime minister of India?


THIS IS FUNNING:  Can I use Singapore debit card in Malaysia?
No. Name Assumed office of Prime Minister
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 15 August 1947
2 Lal Bahadur Shastri 9 June 1964
3 Indira Gandhi 24 January 1966
4 Morarji Desai 24 March 1977

Who is India’s first prime minister?

Since 1947 India has had 15 prime ministers. Jawaharlal Nehru was the India’s first prime minister, serving as prime minister of the Dominion of India from 15 August 1947 until 26 January 1950, and thereafter of the Republic of India until his death in May 1964. (India conducted its first general elections in 1952.

Who is the first male president of India?

The first President of Indian Republic : Dr. Rajendra Prasad.

Does Cambodia have a prime minister?

Hun Sen, of the Cambodian People’s Party, has been the incumbent prime minister since 1985. He served from 1985 to 1993 and was second prime minister from 1993 to 1998.